Google Voice coming VERY SOON

Google Voice (as I first discovered it – Grand Central over 2 years ago) is approaching an Open to the Public State.

David Pogue has done articles for the NYTimes on the solution, and today, NBC’s Today Show also did a segment on it.

Visit msnbc.com for Breaking News, World News, and News about the Economy

For many it appears as if Google is ready to take the wraps off this tool for the public. I have had a number for over 2 years and been pointing the calls to various cell phones or home/work numbers.

I really like the solution for my clients. They do not need to learn a new number, I can “screen” the calls and get a transcribed email if I cannot pick up at a moment in time (which is nice since I do not need to dial in and listen to a message) and call out using the number.

The dial out is not something I have used until today… This is AWESOME. I can call a client from my “work” number from any phone on my list. For example, I dial client A) from google voice and pick my iPhone. A call comes into my cell phone and I pick it up – the the call goes back out of my phone to the dialed number.

Awesome, simple and again a client is not getting confused by a call coming from a unknown number… More to come as google releases this to the general public.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

