My First Press Release

Over the last few months I have been seeing more and more people consider starting their own business or dabble in a venture they have contemplated for a while. I have extended my business to include Technology Strategy Development. This seems to be the perfect time for this and I hope to help many people create and sustain successful small to mid-sized businesses.

Over the last 8 years of consulting and 15 years of working in the world of IT I have made some mistakes and like to think I have learned from them. Many “mistakes” have come from just not thinking ahead – considering success. My favorite example is building an email system with everyone’s first name@company.com.

This is simple, familiar and easy, but God willing the business grows, changes or is merged with another organization, how do you take bob@company.com and make him bob.smith@company.com (since there are now three bob’s in the company) without IT spending hours reworking the email addressees, assisting end users with emails and signatures and lost productivity that comes with this.

This is just one simple consideration to help a business become successful and not require retooling 3-6-12 months down the road.

Looking for some help, have some thoughts, or know someone in this situation? Let me know…

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

