NYPL

Yesterday I wrote about Blankspaces, a community and pay-for-use workspace in CA (and I hope there will be one in NYC soon). Anyway, after posting my note about this, my wife mentioned the NYPLs have similar solutions – for FREE!

The New York Public Library has a Science, Industry and Business branch a few blocks from my office (35th and Madison). It is free, public wifi, comfortable chairs and a quiet place to think and work (though no Starbucks, though there is one a block away).

The other issue about the NYPL branch is the hours. This branch is only open from 10a-8p, tough for some moon-lighters…

This may be a little hiding place for me when I have work to do that requires concentration and no interruptions (which I cannot find around the office). Does anyone else have a little hiding place that could provide a workspace for the “nomad”?

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

