making good

A company called yazsoft.com (makers of speed download) rolled their software into the MacHeist bundle I wrote about in December of 2007.

The bundle was great, I was happily surprised with Speed Download! Early this year, yazsoft updated from version 4 to version 5 and offered MacHeist users a $15 upgrade price from the normal $30 price tag – not a bad deal.

I came to find out today that there was backlash towards yazsoft because the version 4-version 5 was not included…i cannot imagine what it is like to be a developer for the mac as a full-time gig… it has to be VERY hard. To make things “better”, yazsoft has offered that MacHeist purchasers will get the update to version 6 for free… Unnecessary.

Personally- I believe I got what I paid for. I’m happy with it and would highly recommend Speed Download to others.

Leave a Reply

