i LOVE gmail

I have been watching and waiting for my account to get the wonderful abilities of IMAP (they have been rolling it out through the week). Today I checked my email settings and there it is. I disabled POP and enabled IMAP, reset my BlackBerry and I’m happy! Google with a steady stream of growing storage (currently at around 4.5GB of email storage) and new features – I cannot wait… According to sources, Google is working on updating the interface of Gmail to 2.0 sometime in the next month (which should push it closer in line with what yahoo has done with their later revisions of their mail software).

Competition is GOOD!

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

