NBC pulling iTunes shows

NBC has decided to stop selling shows through iTunes (they could not come to an agreement with Apple). I have one thing to say – BLAM!

Now, I do not buy shows through iTunes, but I know people that do. It is a nice way to grab an episode that maybe Tivo did not get or just keep it ’cause it’s funny. Anyway, at this point, the networks are doing a really cool thing by having shows available to watch online, but you cannot download or store on an iPod or iPhone (unless you use something like TivoToGo).

I think that NBC (and I’m guessing others), will shoot themselves in the foot with this… How do you generate revenue (unless the online ad revenue is greater than what Apple is paying) – BUT, that being said – I think this will not last long…

